skip navigation

Parkview Sports Medicine Baseball Series brings local college & high school teams to Parkview Field

By Eric Dutkiewicz; Aaron Dohring, 05/08/18, 8:15AM EDT


FORT WAYNE, Ind. - High school and college baseball teams from across the area will be playing at Parkview Field this week.

The Parkview Sports Medicine Baseball Series returns this spring for a fifth straight year in April and May, giving players and coaches the opportunity to play at a nationally-renowned minor league baseball stadium.

New to the schedule in 2018 is a college baseball game between Indiana Tech and the University of Saint Francis.

Eleven high school baseball games will be featured over 6 nights in April and May. That field of teams from Northeast Indiana and Northwest Ohio includes four IHSAA sectional champion teams from last season. 

All 12 games will be broadcast on ESPN Radio 106.7 and, and on television on Channel 81.

Parkview Field, home of the Fort Wayne TinCaps, is one of the best ballparks in the country, earning countless awards for its gameday experience, field maintenance and the TinCaps’ operations as a franchise.

Parkview Sports Medicine is underwriting the costs of the games, which allows participating schools to avoid ballpark rental costs; and $4 of every $5 ticket sold goes back to the schools (the remaining #1 going towards Parkview Field's Ballpark Maintenance and Improvement fund) The games will serve as a fundraiser for the schools Parkview Sports Medicine partners with 25 high schools and 6 universities in the Fort Wayne area to provide athletic training, athletic rehabilitation, nutrition and other medical services. To learn more, visit

2018 Parkview Sports Medicine Baseball Series Schedule

April 24 Final
Indiana Tech 5
Saint Francis 4
April 24 Final
Heritage 1
South Adams 7

April 25 Final
Manchester 9
Whitko 0
April 25 Final
North Side 1
South Side 9

April 26 Final
Leo 14
New Haven 6
April 26 Final
Antwerp 3
Edgerton 1

May 8 Final
Eastside 6
Lakeland 9
May 8 Final/8
West Noble 2
Central Noble 1

May 9 Final
Concordia 6
Wayne 3
May 9 Final
Snider 1
Northrop 6

May 10 Final
Southern Wells 2
Woodlan 7
May 10 Final
Prairie Heights 3
Fairfield 7

     Follow Along